York County Planning Commission Board (YCPC)


The York County Planning Commission was created by the York County Board of Commissioners to create a Comprehensive Plan for the County to guide the growth and future development of the County. Planning Commissioners are appointed by the York County Board of Commissioners and represent specific geographic regions of the County as well as the County at-large. In addition to the development of the County Comprehensive Plan, they make recommendations to the County Board of Commissioners on County Planning initiatives, provide comments and recommendations to municipalities on plans and ordinance amendments and provide general oversight on the management and budget of the organization.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Planning Regions Map (PDF)

  • Region 1 - Matthew Chronister, Secretary
  • Region 2 - Brian Brenneman
  • Region 3 - Walter A. Kuhl
  • Region 4 - Thomas W. Earp
  • Region 5 - James Morris, Treasurer

  • Region 6 - David Gonzalez
  • Region 7 - Bruce Miller
  • At-Large - Mary E. Coble, Chairman
  • At-Large - Sean Kenny, Vice-Chairman


Jeffrey L. Rehmeyer, II
CGA Law Firm
CGA Professional Center
135 N George Street
York, PA 17401